News Flash

Bel Air News Flash

Posted on: November 9, 2017


Amy G. Chmielewski and Patrick T. Richards Win Town of Bel Air Commissioners Seats

On Thursday, November 9, 2017, at 10:00 AM, at Bel Air Town Hall, 39 N. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, MD, the Board of Canvassers met to conduct the Absentee Canvass and Provisional Canvass. These ballot counts were added to the results from the November 7, 2017 unofficial totals. The Final and Official Election Results for the 2017 Town of Bel Air Board of Commissioners Election are as follows: 

Patrick T. Richards: 262 + 2 Absentee/Provisional = 264 Total Votes
Amy G. Chmielewski: 158 + 2 Absentee/Provisional = 160 Total Votes
Michael D. Kutcher: 119 + 2 Absentee/Provisional = 121 Total Votes
Christopher J. Jordan: 115 + 0 Absentee/Provisional = 115 Total Votes

Other information includes:
Write-ins: 10

Eligible Registered Voters (as of 10/19/2017): 7,459
Ballots Cast: 370
Absentee Ballots Voted: 4
Provisional Ballots Voted: 7
Percentage of Voter Turnout: 5%

Standard Ballots Cast on Election Day: 370
Absentee Ballots Accepted: 3
Provisional Ballots Accepted: 1
Total Votes Cast as of 11/09/2017: 374

Michael L. Krantz
Director of Administration and Town Clerk

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Bel Air News Flash

Flag Day Ceremony Cancelled

Posted on: June 1, 2018

Emergency Shelter Information

Posted on: March 2, 2018
parking permit graphic

Purchase a Parking Permit for Less!

Posted on: February 20, 2018

Christmas Parade - Sunday, December 3

Posted on: December 1, 2017

The Bel Air Festival for the Arts

Posted on: September 15, 2017